Back to the Bible

As long as I can remember I have believed that the Bible is the word of God but in the early part of my life I didn’t understand it because I wasn’t taught about it at home and I attended a church that wasn’t always Biblical in its teachings.  When I was 14 I believed that the way to be saved was to be baptized and then live a good enough life so that I would deserve to go to Heaven, so I got baptized and set about trying to finish earning my salvation.

A little more than two years later I had a Sunday school teacher who was saved and who listened regularly to a radio program called Back to the Bible.  She recommended it to the class and I began listening to it.  As a result I realized that I was on the wrong path in trying to earn my salvation.  I finally understood that salvation is gift of God and I received that gift by putting my faith in Christ.

As a result of listening to the program I not only was saved but I received the first accurate Bible teaching I ever had.  I have learned from many other sources but it was Back to the Bible than laid the foundation of my Bible knowledge.  Here is their website:

http://backtothebible.org/

The first necessity in studying the Bible is to be saved.  The way of salvation is explained here:

http://backtothebible.org/who-is-jesus-contact

You can listen to their daily Bible studies and access the archives of past studies here:

http://backtothebible.org/broadcast

They offer other Bible studies beside their daily broadcasts.  You can learn about them here:

http://backtothebible.org/bible-studies

Back to the Bible also produces a Spanish language program called The Bible Says.

http://labibliadice.org/

You also get in touch with Back to the Bible thru Facebook and Twitter.

https://www.facebook.com/backtothebible

https://twitter.com/backtothebible

Back to the Bible has played a major role in my life and I am publishing this information in the hope that others can receive the same help from it that I have.

Posted on April 8, 2015, in websites and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Who host that now? I fell off listening after Woodroll Kroll quit hosting it didn’t much like the Scottish guy

    Like

Leave a Reply

Bible-Science Guy

Debunking evolutionism. Proclaiming Truth. Exalting the Creator. Exploring Creation.

Kingdom Pastor

Living Freely In God's Kingdom

The Lions Den

"Blending the colorful issues of life with the unapologetic truth of scripture." ColorStorm

ApoloJedi

Discussing Biblical Authority

A Lawyer's Prayers

CHRISTIAN COMMENTARY ON RELIGION, POLITICS, AND SOCIAL JUSTICE

Truth in Palmyra

By Wally Fry

Squid's Cup of Tea

SUM, ergo sumus. I AM, therefore we are.

His Eternal Word

Psalm 119:89,"Forever, O LORD, thy word is settled in heaven"

Watch Your Life and Doctrine Closely...

...for by so doing you will save both yourself and your hearers - 1 Timothy 4:16

hipandthigh

Smiting Theological Philistines with a Great Slaughter

sixdaysblog

For in six days the Lord made the heavens and the earth, the sea, and all that is in them, but he rested on the seventh day. Therefore the Lord blessed the Sabbath day and made it holy. (Exodus 20:11)

